Apr 28, 2008

Chakras - V - Visuddha Chakra

ॐ श्री गुरावे नमः !
ॐ नमः शिवाय!

In my Previous posts, I have given the general account about these beautiful, subtle, invisible, non material, nerve centres or energy centres present in the Astral body of each and every human being, One can visualize the Astral body like a key chain with three leaves cut out like a human body, one is your physical body which is visible and second is the Astral body and the third is called the causal body, pull them together it is one body, separate them you can see three bodies.

The Fifth Chakra, the Vishuddha Chakra Fig A

Visuddha Chakra - Drawn by me.

The two tubes are Sushumna nadi, Ida, and Pingala are separate and pass away from the middle Chakras, though I have tried to show them like they are physical matter, but they are not physical.

The Mandala is Ether otherwise called as Akash Mandala.
The Zodiac sign is Gemini,
The ManTra is hamn or hang, 

The Endocrine Glands connected is Thyroid gland.
The no of petals are 16, which are 16 yoga nadis which appear like petals. 
The space in this Chakra is round, and controls hearing.
The color of this Chakra is smoky purple to blue.
The area of knowledge is Unconscious.
The energy is called Kunalini, Shakini, Shakti or just Shakti.
The deity for this Chakra is Maheswara (Bindurupa).
The Loka is Janar loka, (Indicates the birth of Cosmos).

Swami Sivananda Maharaj says:

The Visuddha Chakra is situated at the base of the throat with in the Sushumna, its colour is smoky purple and has sixteen petals, concentration on this Chakra enables the yogi to attain the highest success, he does not perish even during the pralaya (great deluge), he gets full knowledge of four Vedas and becomes the knower of the three periods of time (past, present and future), he becomes eloquent, wise, enjoys peace of mind, and it is said that by his yogic powers he can move the three worlds.

In his PDF doc Kundalini Yoga he says:

Vishuddha Chakra is situated within the Sushumna Nadi at the base of the throat,
Kantha-Mula Sthana. 

This corresponds to Janar Loka. It is the centre of Akasa Tattva (ether element). 

The Tattva is of pure blue colour. Above this, all other Chakras belong to Manas Tattva.
The presiding deity is Sadasiva (Isvara Linga), and the Goddess is Shakini. 

From this centre emanate 16 Yoga Nadis which appear like the petals of a lotus. 

The vibrations that are produced by the Nadis are represented by the 16 vowels of Sanskrit, as given above. Akasa Mandal (the region of ether) is round in shape like the full moon. 

The Bija of Akasa Tattva Hang is in this centre. It is of white colour. This Chakra corresponds to Laryngeal plexus in the physical body.

The concentration on the Tattva of this Chakra is called Akasa Dharana. 

He who practises this Dharana will not perish even in Pralaya. He attains the highest success. 

He gets the full knowledge of the four Vedas by meditating on this Chakra. He becomes a Trikala Jnani (who knows the past, the present and the future).

And we already know that during dream state the Mind resides in the throat and the possible reason why during dreaming state we are able to move around from past to present to future events.

To follow: Chakra VI - Ajna Chakra.

ॐ श्री गुरावे नमः !
ॐ नमः शिवाय!

Sianala, Montreal, April 2008

No comments: